Pumpkin Spice Latte

I REALLY like pumpkin.  Pumpkin pie, pumpkin rolls, pumpkin cheesecake.  I especially liked Maxwell House‘s International Cafe Pumpkin Spice, but I believe it was discontinued!  I was very distraught….ok, not really distraught, but was sad because I really looked forward to it in the fall and winter months!  Now, my favorite doughnut shop in town has a very delicious pumpkin latte, but I don’t want to spend $3 each time I have a desire for one!  So, I figured I could find a recipe myself and jumped on Pinterest.  Lo and behold, there were recipes on there!  I always look for the recipe that calls for the ingredients I already have and below is the one I chose and tried.  It was good, but not quite the same so I think I needed to make my coffee stronger next time.  I’m not a coffee drinker so I used some coffee but must need more.  The pictures are my cup I made.  One is without the garnish and the other is with.  It turned out nice looking!

This recipe is compliments of The Kitchen (http://www.thekitchn.com/diy-pumpkin-spice-latte-9627%5D

Pumpkin Spice Latte

Makes 1 to 2 servings2 cups milk
2 tablespoons canned pumpkin OR 1 teaspoon Torani Pumpkin Spice Syrup (your choice)
1 to 2 tablespoons sugar or sugar substitute
2 tablespoons vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, plus more to garnish
1 to 2 shots espresso, about 1/4 cup of espresso or 1/2 cup of strong brewed coffee
Whipped cream, to garnishIn a saucepan whisk together milk, pumpkin and sugar and cook on medium heat, stirring, until steaming. Remove from heat, stir in vanilla and spice, transfer to a blender and process for 15 seconds until foamy. If you don’t have a blender, don’t worry about it — just whisk the mixture really well with a wire whisk.Pour into a large mug or two mugs. Add the espresso on top.Top with whipped cream, if desired, and sprinkle pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, or cinnamon on top.

For more recipes, follow me on my Pinterest page under Shelly Boynton.

Enjoy your day!

Categories: Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Recipe Simple FastDanielle T Jackson

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

