Crock Pot Lasagna

20121101-092011.jpg

Tomorrow I am going to make crock pot lasagna. This is an easy, delicious meal for a cold, fall day. It is as simple as placing the items in the crock pot and forgetting about it for a few hours, though it will be hard to forget about because it smells so good! The first time I made it I thought it wouldn’t turn out. I thought the noodles would be hard and the taste bland. I was pleasantly surprised! It was very, very good! The noodles were soft enough and the taste was just right! This is one of the meals where I precooked the meat and sauce and placed it in the freezer. That makes it even easier on the day of preparation. I take it out of the freezer, let it thaw and place the items in the crock pot.

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients
2 lbs hamburger, fully cooked
2 jars marinara suce
1 box lasagna noodles, uncooked
2 lbs ricotta cheese
2 cups mozzarella cheese
1 egg, beaten
1 bunch spinach, fresh, baby
1 tsp Italian seasoning
Notes / Directions
Directions

Step One

Brown hamburger meat and add marinara sauce. Let simmer for 20 minutes. (You can also make your own marinara sauce).
Step Two

While simmering, in a bowl combine your ricotta cheese, 1 cup of mozzarella cheese, and egg, Italian seasoning to taste and mix well.
Step Three

Spray the crock with cooking spray, and start your layers of 1) meat sauce 2) uncooked lasagna noodles 3) ricotta cheese mixture 4) spinach.
Step Four

Repeat layers one more time. Top with remaining meat sauce and mozzarella cheese.
Step Five

Cook on low for three hours, any longer will overcook the noodles!

Enjoy your day!

Categories: Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Crock Pot Lasagna

  1. sage_brush

    Looks wonderful – better than the one I have been using. I will definitely give this one a go.

    • This lasagna is so good and easy to make! We had enough for leftovers today! I am trying to get ready to share my rosemary focaccia bread today. It’s been a busy couple of days! The bread was very good….I just need to have a better relationship with yeast….doesn’t want to rise for me! My friend gave me some tips!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

