Egg Brunch Casserole

This is a picture I took in my crock pot.  Notice the egg yolk?  I apparently didn’t whisk my eggs enough and this came out on top!  I decided to keep it like that and see if it cooks through! It’s smells delicious!!

I thought today would be a good day to have a ‘breakfast’ dinner.  I found an easy recipe for an egg bake in the crock pot!  I threw it together this morning and forgot about it, besides smelling the scrumptious aroma filling the house!  My mouth is watering and I’m not sure I can wait until dinner to dive in!  But I must, since it needs to cook thoroughly!  I bought a honeydew, which I will cut up and we will have bagels with it too.  I enjoy having a ‘breakfast’ dinner once in a while!  Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients
12 eggs
8 bacon, strips
1 small onions, chopped
1 green pepper, seeded and chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
32 oz hash browns, frozen
1 1/2 cups cheese, shredded
1 cup milk
1 tsp dill weed
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
Notes / Directions
Spray crock pot with oil.  Cook bacon until crisp, break into bitsSauteonion, garlic and pepperPlace 1/3 hash browns into bottom of crock potAdd 1/3 bacon, garlic and cheese

Repeat layer, ending with cheese

In large bowl add eggs, milk, dill, salt, pepper. Pour over everything else

Cover and turn on low

Cook for 8-10 hours

How easy is that?  Can’t wait to eat it!!
Don’t forget to check out and follow my Pinterest page.   I am building up quite a collection of recipes!
Have a great day!
Categories: Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Egg Brunch Casserole

  1. sage_brush

    I really like this recipe, because most similar recipes for crock pot, require egg substitute, which I don’t use at all. Thank you!

  2. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

