Being Thankful

This fall has been one of the more beautiful ones I can remember. The sun shone brightly causing the leaves to glisten and they were brilliant! I don’t remember seeing them so colorful as they have been this year. Now, it is late November and the leaves have all but fallen off the trees, preparing for winter. It’s hard to believe Thanksgiving is this Thursday here in the U.S. I have much to be thankful for! I feel so blessed for the provisions we have. I am thankful for my husband and four daughters and our health. I am thankful for the freedom to home school my girls. I am thankful for a house and the means to pay for it, for enough food that we never hunger. I am thankful my husband has a job to provide all of this and more! I pray I never take for granted what I have and remember to help those in need. I pray that my husband and I are instilling this gratefulness in our girls and teaching them against the greediness of materialism and want, but rather in an attitude of giving. So what are you thankful for? Let us remember to take time to thank the Lord for His provisions, not only this week but everyday!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Categories: Welcome! | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Being Thankful

  1. sage_brush

    What a wonderful tribute to our Savior! Thank you!

    Psalm 30:4

    King James Version (KJV)

    4 Sing unto the Lord, O ye saints of His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His holiness.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

