Apple Torte

Well, today is Wednesday and tomorrow is Thanksgiving.  I guess I need to run to the grocery store!  Actually, I only need a couple of things.  🙂  Yesterday was busy with me taking my oldest to her co-op classes, doing school with the other three, exercising, piano lessons (at our house, which is SUCH a time saver and definitely worth the little extra $) and getting ready for my 12 year old’s Nutcracker performance.  She had to be downtown at the Opera House for Tech Rehearsal/costume fitting at 4:30 until 9:00 and I was helping out, so we had to gather everything she needed into a bag, like makeup, extra tights, hairspray (which I didn’t realize we were out of until then….too late…..hence one reason for having to run to the store today!), curling iron…etc.  We then ran out the door and had a fun, tiring evening!  AND….we get to do it again tonight!  It’s all fun and exciting though!  She is super excited to perform with professionals on a big stage!  She is an angel and her costume is beautiful.

On to a recipe!  I usually make another dish, specifically for my father-in-law because he loves it, for Thanksgiving, which I didn’t think about until last night!  This is a super easy recipe for an apple torte.  In no time at all, you have a sweet, piping hot, apple delight….add some whipped cream or vanilla ice cream (or both) and it’s a delicious treat!

Here’s the recipe:

2 eggs

1 cup sugar

2 tsp. baking powder

2/3 cup flour

1/2 tsp. salt

Beat it all together and add 2 cups of diced apples, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 to 1 cup of chopped nuts (if desired)

Bake at 350 for 40 minutes

Please leave a comment if you are enjoying my posts.  Also, consider following me on here and checking out my Facebook page!

Have a great day and a blessed Thanksgiving!

Categories: Welcome! | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

