Chicken and Noodles in Slow Cooker

Last night for dinner I found a recipe in a slow cooker cook book that I thought I would try. I threw it together in less than 10 minutes and have to say it was pretty tasty! I made a chicken and noodles recipe, but used mashed potatoes instead of noodles. Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:
3-4 lbs of boneless and skinless chicken
1 can of condensed cream of chicken soup ( I used cream of celery soup)
4 cups of chicken broth
1 package of wide egg noodles ( I skipped this part and made mashed potatoes)

Directions:
Combine the soup and chicken broth in the slow cooker
Cut chicken into cubes (I cooked mine uncut) and add to slow cooker
I also added a bag of frozen peas to the slow cooker
Cook on low for 8-10 hours or high for 3-4 hours until is done
Add the noodles and cook for 30-45 minutes until noodles are tender (I didn’t add noodles, but I did add flour to thicken the broth up to make it thick like gravy for the mashed potatoes
Season with salt and pepper

That’s it! Easy isn’t it? This isn’t my picture because, again, I forgot to take one!

20121127-112706.jpg

Categories: Recipes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Noodles in Slow Cooker

  1. sage_brush

    Precook the noodles? Most of the recipes require that, so I was just wondering. . .

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

