Already March?

I cannot believe it is already March!  February came and left as quickly as a jackrabbit runs!  My husband and I were involved in a Fiddler on the Roof production, which kept us occupied for practically the month of February.  It has come and gone now, so we may be able to get on with some of the normalcy of life!  It is bittersweet, as we have met some great people and had a fun time.

I usually have meals planned for 3 weeks in a row, which I did, up until last week.  After that, my kids were lucky to eat!  As long as they made their own peanut butter and jelly sandwiches they were fine!  We are finally out of jelly, so yesterday and today it had to be peanut butter sandwiches instead!  Time to make some meal plans and get some groceries!  That, along with cleaning up a neglected house, working on neglected lesson plans for the month of March, laundry, which is lying on my bedroom floor, filing taxes….and so on and so on…..!  It’s been a great time but it will be nice to get back to a slower pace!

I haven’t posted any recipes for a while so I will try to tomorrow.  Last week I made a really good lemon yogurt muffin I found on Pinterest  I would like to share.  I think I even got a picture of them.  They have a real good icing on top!  I’m getting hungry just thinking about them!

Take care!

Categories: Welcome! | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

