Bosch Compact Kitchen Machine Review

This small stand mixer is a delight to own!

This small stand mixer is a delight to own!

Since I have been trying to make more and more home made meals and using my hand held mixer more, it decided to quit on me in the middle of Christmas cookies!  Ok, so it was cheap one that I bought when my husband and I got married, 17 years earlier….was it made that well…OR did I not use it that much???  Luckily, I bought another cheap one earlier that month, though I’m not sure why I did.  Was it women’s intuition that my old one would quit in the middle of making Christmas cookies?  I’m not sure, but, I WAS glad I had a spare!  I took that opportune moment to ‘complain’ to my husband…..ok, really I meant ‘hint’ to my husband that I had been eying the stand mixers for awhile.  They are rather expensive and bulky though, so I only hinted a few times, maybe a couple were strong hints…:)  He decided to do a little research on them behind my back and asked a good friend of mine, who is an excellent guide on cooking and kitchen tools.  She told him the best brand was Bosch, so he started researching that brand.  His only concern was that we have very little extra counter space and where would I put it?  He found the compact mixer online and read positive review after positive review about this product and decided to go for it.  When I opened it I thought it was rather small and felt like it was cheaply made.  That was a review my husband had read from another buyer.  The reviewer had said the same thing, but, after he used it was amazed at the quality of it!   So I thought I would give it a try.  I did like the smallness of it.  It’s not too small that I can’t make anything in it, but small enough not to intrude the counter.   I can easily make a batch of cookies or 2 batches of bread in it!  I have been using it at least once a week since Christmas and have not been disappointed!  I just shove every ingredient in the bowl and let it do it’s work!

4 quart mixing bowl

It has a lid with a hole to pour in liquid ingredients while not splattering all over the place.

I LOVE having this lid, especially with a small opening to pour liquids into it!

I LOVE having this lid, especially with a small opening to pour liquids into it!

It has three attachments, a stirring whisk, beating whisk and a hook for dough.

These are the three attachments that come with the mixer.

These are the three attachments that come with the mixer.

This is a 400-watt power unit with a four quart mixing bowl, the anti-splash cover, four speeds, and a 5-6 pound dough capacity.  It fits perfectly on my counter and is kind of cute!

I really do love my new toy and was really surprised my husband did quite a bit of research to buy just the perfect one for me!  See, it only took a little bit of hinting around!!  🙂

Categories: Cooking | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

