My Planned Monthly Menu

I wrote, a couple of days ago, that I took the month of April off menu planning and, basically, any cooking. I am back on track and created a menu plan on my iPad app, called ‘MealBoard’, starting on May 6 through the 31st. I don’t cook 7 days a week though! I believe in having weekends off! Since I don’t plan meals on the weekend we eat whatever is easy, like peanut butter sandwiches or pancakes, and that’s only if I feel like making it. Sometimes we have leftovers to eat. I do plan Monday through Friday meals though and want to share what this month looks like for us. I only plan dinners, but maybe one day I will plan breakfast and lunch too.

If a recipe sounds good and I haven’t posted it on my blog, let me know and I will share it.

Here’s our month of May menu:

May 06 -◦ Monday
Crock Pot Cheesy Ravioli Casserole (Dinner)
Ramon Noodle Salad (Dinner)
Breadsticks (Dinner)
Strawberry Freeze (Dinner)

May 07 -◦ Tuesday
Leftovers (Dinner)

May 08 -◦ Wednesday
Crock Pot Chicken Dinner (Dinner)
Cinnamon Sweet Potatoes (Dinner)
Cucumbers (Dinner)

May 09 -◦ Thursday
Tacos (Dinner)
Nachos & Cheese (Dinner)

May 10 -◦ Friday
White Beans And Penne Pasta (Dinner)
Blueberry Muffins (Dinner)
Corn (Dinner)

May 11 -◦ Saturday

May 12 -◦ Sunday

May 13 -◦ Monday
Chili (Dinner)
Corn Bread (Dinner)
Oriental Cole Slaw (Dinner)

May 14 -◦ Tuesday
Leftovers (Dinner)

May 15 -◦ Wednesday
Chicken Supreme (Dinner)
Honey Roasted Potatoes (Dinner)
Frozen Garlic Green Beans (Dinner)

May 16 -◦ Thursday
Easy Crock Lasagna (Dinner)
Tossed Salad (Dinner)
Garlic Bread (Dinner)

May 17 -◦ Friday
Leftovers (Dinner)

May 18 -◦ Saturday

May 19 -◦ Sunday

May 20 -◦ Monday
Potato Soup (Dinner)
Kentucky Fried Chicken Cole Slaw (Dinner)
Apple Cinnamon Bread (Dinner)

May 21 -◦ Tuesday
Leftovers (Dinner)

May 22 -◦ Wednesday
Double Crunch Honey Garlic Chicken Breast (Dinner)
Sweet Potato Fries (Dinner)
Carrots (Dinner)

May 23 -◦ Thursday
Beef Fajitas (Dinner)
Nachos & Cheese (Dinner)
Strawberries (Dinner)

May 24 -◦ Friday
Spaghetti (Dinner)
Tossed Salad (Dinner)
Italian Bread (Dinner)

May 25 -◦ Saturday

May 26 -◦ Sunday

May 27 -◦ Monday
Sweet And Sour Chicken (Dinner)
Crock Pot Fried Rice (Dinner)

May 28 -◦ Tuesday
Roast (Dinner)
Cheesy Potatoes (Dinner)
Broccoli (Dinner)

May 29 -◦ Wednesday
Beef Potpie (Dinner)
Tossed Salad (Dinner)

May 30 -◦ Thursday
Nachos & Cheese (Dinner)
Tacos (Dinner)

May 31 -◦ Friday
Hamburgers (Dinner)
Baked Beans (Dinner)
Homemade French Fries (Dinner)

Thanks for reading!

20130510-230933.jpg

Categories: Cooking | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

